The two exceptions are:
  • If you discard the wrong number of cards to the crib, you may retrieve them and discard the correct number if your opponent has not yet discarded (Rule IV, Section  4.a.(1))
  • If you discard to the wrong side of the board, you may retrieve the cards and reselect your discard  if your opponent has not yet discarded (Rule V, Section 1.c.)


 
back to article
 

Cribbage Forum features articles on cribbage strategy and tactics by Michael Schell.
Original Material and HTML Coding Copyright 2001-2 by Michael Schell. All Rights Reserved.